About Calypso

Calypso boat rentals were designed specifically for lovers of traditional river cruising. At 13.25-metres (43 feet), the boat is roomy and luxurious. Check it out!

Jump aboard and take a look around with our virtual tour...

Layout of Calypso

Calypso deckplan

Sleeps up to





  • Boat Size: 13.25 m x 4.10 m
  • Seating in saloon converts into double bed
  • 3 cabins with convertible twin/double beds
  • 2 bathrooms

Calypso Boat's key features

Calypso Interior & Saloon
  • The boat’s saloon is situated forward of the three sleeping cabins, giving it a fabulous location for viewing the surrounding countryside through expansive picture windows.
  • A door forward leads past the inside steering station onto a lovely lounging deck in the bow.
  • The boat has a sound system with a radio/CD player with MP3/USB connectivity.
  • Relaxing and dining on gourmet fare around the large L-shaped settee and table is a delight.
  • Three separate lounging chairs across from the table provide extra seating options. The large settee converts to one double bed.
  • The spacious kitchen/galley has a stove, sink, and a large electric refrigerator. There’s plenty of storage and counter space.
Calypso cabin
  • The boat’s two rear cabins are adjacent to each other and have two single beds that convert to one double bed. Each has an en-suite bathroom with shower, sink, and toilet.
  • One central cabin has two single beds that convert to one double bed.
  • All beds are extra-long for added comfort.
  • Cabin fans throughout provide cooling breezes in warmer weather.
Calypso Sundeck & Exterior
  • From the saloon you have direct access to the upper sundeck and second steering position. Dine alfresco at the large outdoor table with molded settees.
  • The front lounging deck with direct access to the saloon is a great feature.
  • Swimmers will love the full-width bathing platform at the rear of the boat with integral steps that make it easy to get on and off the boat at the dock.
  • A safe is aboard for your convenience and security.
  • Bow thrusters are a major attraction of this boat!
  • The onboard electrical system runs on 12-volt DC power and has 220-volt shore power.
  • The Calypso is equipped with an efficient and reliable 62-horsepower Nanni diesel engine.

Calypso Boat Specifics

128 L
Oven / Grill
MP3/USB features
Internet access
Flat Screen TV
Flat Screen DVD Player
CD / Radio player
Cabin air cooling
Air Conditioning
Cigarette lighter plug (12V)
12/220V Converter
220V on cruise (110V in Canada)
Shore Power (220V on dock)
Internal Steering Position
External Steering Position
Bow thruster (propels front of boat sideways)
Alfresco dining
Ambient light
Sun shade (Bimini)
Deck Shower
Fridge on sundeck
BBQ / Plancha
Portable cool box
Sliding roof
Water Tank
1000 L
Water draft (bottom of boat to water line)
0.90 m
Max. Headroom
1.95 m
13.25 m
Fuel Tank
220 L
Engine Type
4.10 m
Air draft (height of boat from water line)
3.10 m
Toilets type
Safety Box

Good to know...

  • Hire of the boat and its equipment
  • A galley (kitchen) with all the utensils and appliances you would expect
  • Towels and linen for all passengers
  • A boat handling demo
  • Technical support
  • On-board cruising information
  • Locks free (except in Ireland & Holland)
  • Moorings & navigation fee included in Canada, Scotland & Italy (Casale-return trip)
  • Optional holiday extras
  • Boat damage waiver
  • Running costs (diesel, gas, engine wear and tear) - charged by the engine hour
  • Travel to and from the base(s)
  • Waterside services if you use them (i.e. moorings where a charge is applicable, pump-out if needed, water, etc)
  • Cancellation plan & any travel/personal insurance
  • Food and drink

Please note that this boat model is equipped with a Bimini in Midi, Camargue and Lot.

Added on 11 September 2019

Bernie Bellchambers said

I thought that the whole booking process was excellent and any questions I had were dealt with very satisfactorily. It was wonderful. The River lot is stunning.
Added on 2 September 2019

Beverley Reid said

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip on the Charente. The boat was in good condition and the instructions were good. Excellent boat, we hired one the same when we did a trip on the Lot river and were so happy we got the same again. Bow thrusters were a big help. We had 2 couples and used the third room for our luggage.
Added on 5 August 2019

Lesley Stewart said

When I started inquiring about a Le Boat vacation in France, Amanda was very helpful in answering all my questions. There was a little hiccup with my reservation and she took care of it immediately in a very professional way. The staff at our pick up point in Decize were also very welcoming. The boat was even nicer than we expected! Overall we had a fantastic time and will definitely be doing this again. I thoroughly recommend Le Boat based on our experience.
Added on 24 June 2019

Emily Tyler said

Every step of the way the le boat people we interacted with were helpful and attentive. We felt in safe hands. Easy boat to drive, and comfortable and fun to be on.
Thank you for your feedback. We're so glad that you had a great holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back on board another cruise soon.
Added on 21 June 2019

Jason Burke said

Good base operations. Boat was clean and well maintained. Great week. Clean and well maintained boat. Great trip.
Added on 17 June 2019

Garry Brecht said

The boat was very clean and in good general order. Service and support was also good when both picking up and dropping off the boat on our return. We have been customers of Le Boat for many years and they have never disappointed. Excellent choice of boat provider and venue. The River Lot is beautiful and we had a great time.
Hi Garry, Thanks for the positive feedback. I'm glad you were happy with your boat and the service that your received from our teams. Thank you for your loyalty and we hope to welcome you on board again soon! All the best, The Le Boat Team
Added on 3 June 2019

Peter Wildy said

The technician that showed us the boats controls ommited to tell us where to switch on the shore power.This meant that we were unable to get any power without switching on the engine. We phoned Le Boat and were first told that if we all wanted showers then to have them whilst we were travelling, this young lady was offhand but did say that she would contact an engineer and that they would phone us within the hour. we waited for nearly two hours and not having been contacted by the engineer decided to start our return journey but we phoned Le Boat and told them where we were headed. After a couple of hours we moored up and started to walk 2 miles to a restuarent. Imagine our surprise when a Le Boat van complete with an engineer pulled up alongside us asking if we were the people without any power. He then drove one of the group back to the boat, explained how to get shore power and drove our member back to us. This engineer showed initiative and first class customer care. What a service. When first booking we had explained that we were returning the boat on the Thursday evening as we had an early Friday morning flight home. We were told that this would be fine. However upon arriving back at base we found that we couldn't dock as there was an Triathalon in progress and we were unable to get into the basin. We walked around to Le Boat office and found one lady who had been left in charge in case somebody called in. We explained that we had to get in because of our early flight and she said that Le Boat closed at five thirty as did the car park where our car was and as the Triathalon wasn't due to finish until at least six she couldn't help us. We then asked if it was possibl;e that she could us book in our airline on line. Shen then spent a long time with us sorting out our checking in and said that she would leave a note for the girls in the morning explaining our predictument. We managed to get in the basin later than evening and were at the office at 8 the next morning waiting for staff. Once again we were very surprised to find a lady come in early just to help us. She had our bording cards and had also arranged for the car park to be opened early for. She checked the boat and engine hours and we were away by 8:30. Owing to an accident on the motorway we made our flight with 20 minutes to spare. We would like to pass on our thanks to the lady who helped us in the evening and also the one that opened up early for us. Absolutely brilliant service. Thank you all very much. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Dear Peter, Thank you for the positive feedback. We are so glad that the team went above and beyond in order to ensure that your holiday went smoothly and that you were able to catch your flight in time. We will be sure to pass this on to the team. We would love to welcome you on board again soon. All the best The Le Boat Team
Added on 1 May 2019

Mark Barnard said

Boat was ready, clean and in good condition on arrival. Friendly staff, and helpful Explained how to operate boat well. No hidden costs. Very happy and will definitely let others know about Le Boat. Hope to return sometime soon.
Hi Mark, thank you very much for your feedback and we are so glad that you had a positive cruising experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on board in the future! Best regards, the Le Boat team
Added on 29 April 2019

Santie Keulder said

Well organised at Homps and Port Cassafieres. Boat is a bit old, but had no major issues. Highly recommended. We had a great time.
Hi Santie, thanks for your feedback and we're glad to hear that you had a good holiday overall. We look forward to welcoming you back on board in future!
Added on 14 April 2019

David Uden said

Ordered 4 bikes, one flat tyre day one, rang for replacement and no interest in replacing. Whole week with family having one person staying on boat and not able to join in rides to wineries etc. stuffed our holiday. Boat steering leaking, clean up top deck and in Saloon and of course steering not the best. Inverter not working so could only power up cameras and computer on shore power. Information books not up to date, poorly compiled, not good enough. Loved the boat and set up. Beds etc very comfortable and better than our hotel stays. Whole family though boat was great.
Hi David, thanks for your feedback. I’m really sorry that you were disappointed with the standard of the bikes and some of the overall standards on board your boat. In this situation, similarly to when experiencing any technical issues, I really would have hoped you were happy with our response to this locally so I’m sorry that this was not the case. I understand that our reservations team in Australia have been in contact with you and we have very much taken on board your feedback, but if there is anything further we can help with, please feel free to contact [email protected]